lichess.org
Donate

The Blunder Streak

Truly we have discovered the secret to playing good moves: spend your time, focus, and don't play bad moves!

Truly we have discovered the secret to playing good moves: spend your time, focus, and don't play bad moves!

When you have blundered an important thing is not to blunder anymore. So get angry after the game and try to get the best possible (of course if you have blundered that depends on the opponent). But playing good chess after stupid blunders is not what the opponent expects maybe, sometimes they panic when the things (or maybe only look a bit like ) becomming difficult again.

If you don't give up, then don't give up ;-)

When you have blundered an important thing is not to blunder anymore. So get angry after the game and try to get the best possible (of course if you have blundered that depends on the opponent). But playing good chess after stupid blunders is not what the opponent expects maybe, sometimes they panic when the things (or maybe only look a bit like ) becomming difficult again. If you don't give up, then don't give up ;-)

@Toadofsky said in #2:

Truly we have discovered the secret to playing good moves: spend your time, focus, and don't play bad moves!
LOL yeah, no rewriting the book, just reminding people of the basics-also, thx for supporting lichess with your work!
@Murphy_the_Irish_red I agree, thanks for sharing your thoughts!

@Toadofsky said in #2: > Truly we have discovered the secret to playing good moves: spend your time, focus, and don't play bad moves! LOL yeah, no rewriting the book, just reminding people of the basics-also, thx for supporting lichess with your work! @Murphy_the_Irish_red I agree, thanks for sharing your thoughts!
<Comment deleted by user>

i judge the quality of blogs by their main picture and you sir have fabulous main pictures for your blogs... look at this one: the girl can't figure out how to sit in front of computer properly. hahahah

i judge the quality of blogs by their main picture and you sir have fabulous main pictures for your blogs... look at this one: the girl can't figure out how to sit in front of computer properly. hahahah

i have had times when, i am tired and after a game where i simply hang a piece, I go on to lose 100s of rating points which i earned through a lot of work. Once I almost quit chess after losing 300 rating points in an hour! I didn't play chess for around 4 months.

i have had times when, i am tired and after a game where i simply hang a piece, I go on to lose 100s of rating points which i earned through a lot of work. Once I almost quit chess after losing 300 rating points in an hour! I didn't play chess for around 4 months.